The Truth

They say the truth hurts

Thy say the truth will set you

free.

They say the truth will let you

BE.

Truth is what we seek

Yet by effort of our quest, makes us meek.

Truth destroys the mighty…

Truth enlightens the weak.

I am no truth seer

I am no word believer

I am no warrior of honesty

I am no savior of reality

I do not scour this earth

Searching for what does not exist

I do not rake my soul

As claws grasping sand

Immeasurable Truth

Will take the ultimate toll

What is worth…

Who decides?

What is value…

Who measures?

What is color…

Who gets to see?

To name a omniscient being

Is not enough for me

How can this faulty mind

Bestowed upon our people

Ever know Truth.

Photo courtesy of Kiera Lillesve, to see more of her rad photos Go to her website here.
Comments
One Response to “The Truth”
  1. Hi my family member! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include approximately
    all important infos. I’d like to look more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

